Articles — Dasavtara

The Ten Avatars of Lord Vishnu - Sri Vishnu Das Avatars

Dec 14 2023 Tags: Dasavtara, Vishnu

Lord Vishnu is considered the second god in the Hindu trinity, alongside Brahma (the creator) and Shiva (the destroyer). The Srimad Bhagavatam, also known as the Bhagavata Purana, is one of the 18 major texts of Hinduism. In the Srimad Bhagavatam, Lord Vishnu is said to have 24 avatars, which include the 10 avatars, the Dashavatara. The additional 14 avatars are not as widely recognized as the Dashavatara. Lord Vishnu incarnated in different forms to preserve the universe and restore "peace and dharma" in the four yugas (era or cycle) namely Satya yuga (Matsya, Kurma, Varaha, Narasimha), Treta yuga (Vamana,...

Read More

Download our mobile app today !

To add this product to your wish list you must

Sign In or Create an Account

Back to the top
Global Shipping We deliver all around Globe
Easy Returns No questions asked 7 days return policy
Secure Checkout 100% Secure Payment Gateway
Paypal Accepted Pay for your orders through Paypal