Ashta Siddhis possed by Sri Hanuman (Anjaneya)

Jun 30 2016 Tags: Anjaneya, Hanuman


While reciting “Hanuman chalisa” , we come across the word “Ashta-sidhi” . It is believed that Sri Hanuman also known as Anjaneya is a possessor of 8 kinds of sidhis. Literal meaning of the word “sidhi” is “precision”. In Hinduism this word is used for depicting the meaning “ Attainment of heighest peak in spirituality”. It refers to spiritual paranormal powers. It is of 8 kinds as follows-

  1. Anima: Paranormal power to reduce one's body even to infinitely small.
  2. Mahima: power to expand one's body to an infinitely large.
  3. Garima: power to become infinitely heavy.
  4. Laghima: power of becoming weightless.
  5. Prapti: ability to move anywhere without restriction.
  6. Prakamya: power to know the desires of other.
  7. Isitva: powers of having complete lordship
  8. Vasitva: the power to conquer all.

All the above superpowers are possessed by Sri Hanuman (Anjaneya). Even in astrology when a person is under the malefic influence of Shani or its Sade-saati, the recitation of “Hanuman chalisa” works as a best remedy. The reason is simple. Being a possessor of 8 sidhis Anjaneya is the God who is capable of warding off all evils.

Related Posts

← Older Posts Newer Posts →

Download our mobile app today !

To add this product to your wish list you must

Sign In or Create an Account

Back to the top
Global Shipping We deliver all around Globe
Easy Returns No questions asked 7 days return policy
Secure Checkout 100% Secure Payment Gateway
Paypal Accepted Pay for your orders through Paypal