Skip to content
Suns in Astrology

Suns in Astrology

Surya dev
According to Hindu Mythology there are 12 Suns in Universe.Each Sun is located in different Galaxy.The one located in the Galaxy in which we stay is called Surya. The names of other Suns are

1) Ravi

2) Bhaskar

3) Bhanu

4) Bhag

5) Aryma

6 ) Dinkar

7) Devaakar

8) Poosha

9) Tushtaa

10) Martand

11) Maarich

The Mantra of Sun includes names of all 12 Suns in Universe.
Previous article Maa Chinnamasta kavach in Sanskrit ( माँ छिन्नमस्ता कवचं )