Skip to content


  • Shri Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga

    Shri Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga

    Omkareshwar or better known as Mandhata Omkareshwar is one of the foremost of the 12 Joytirlingas or it is luminous physical self-presentation of Lord Shiva of the Hindus. Omkareshwar, the sacred island, shaped like the holiest of all Hindu symbols,...

    Read now
  • Shri Kedarnath Jyotirlinga

    Shri Kedarnath Jyotirlinga

    Shri Kedarnath is one of the best known Shivasthalams in India and is considered to be one of the most sacred pilgrimage centers of the country, located in the lofty Himalayas. It is revered as one of the 12 Jyotirlingams -...

    Read now
  • Shri Bhimashankar Jyotirlinga

    Shri Bhimashankar Jyotirlinga

    Shri Bhimashankar in Maharashtra is an ancient shrine, enshrining Bhimashankara one of the 12 Jyotirlingas of Shiva. Bhimashankar is located in the village of Bhorgiri 50 km north west of Khed, near Pune. It is located 125 km away from...

    Read now
  • Shri Tryambakeshwar Jyotirlinga

    Shri Tryambakeshwar Jyotirlinga

    Trimbakeshwar is an ancient Hindu temple in the town of Trimbak, in the Nashik District of Maharashtra, 28 km from the city of Nashik and 40 km from nashik road. The place is memorable due to its picturesque hills, roads and...

    Read now
  • Shri Grishneshwar Jyotirlinga

    Shri Grishneshwar Jyotirlinga

    Grishneshwar Jyotirlinga is one of the 12 Jyotirlinga shrines mentioned in the Shiva Purana (kotirudra sahinta, Ch.32-33 referred as "Grishneshwar Jyotirlinga"). Grishneshwar is believed as the Last or 12th (twelfth) Jyotirlinga on the earth. This pilgrimage site is located at...

    Read now
  • Shri Rameshwaram Jyotirlinga Temple

    Shri Rameshwaram Jyotirlinga Temple

    Shri Ramanathaswamy Temple at Rameshwaram is an important pilgrimage site for the followers of Hinduism. It is believed that a visit to this temple washes away one's sins and brings salvation (moksha). Located on an island off the Sethu coast...

    Read now
  • Shri Nageshwar Jyotirlinga Temple

    Shri Nageshwar Jyotirlinga Temple

    Shri Nageshwar near Dwarka in Gujarat is one of the 12 Jyotirlinga shrines of Shiva.The Jyotirlinga in the temple is known as Nageshwar Mahadev. The temple is visited by thousands of pilgrims every year. The Jyotirlinga situated in the temple...

    Read now
  • Shri Mahakaleshwar Jyotirlinga Temple

    Shri Mahakaleshwar Jyotirlinga Temple

    Mahakaal is the Lord of time and Death. One of the 12 jyotirlingas in India, the lingam at Mahakal is believed to be swayambhu (born of itself) deriving currents of power (shakti) from within itself as against the other images...

    Read now
  • Shri Mallikaarjun Mahadev Jyotirlinga Temple

    Shri Mallikaarjun Mahadev Jyotirlinga Temple

    The temple of Lord Mallikarjuna is situated in the state of Andhra Pradesh. The temple is situated in the town of Srisailam on the banks of River Patalganga Krishna. Srisailam mountain is looked upon reverentially as the Kailash of South....

    Read now