Navdurga Mantras in Sanskrit

Oct 15 2023 Tags: Durga, mantra, Navdurga, Navratri

Navadurga (Devanagari:नवदुर्गा), which literally means Nine forms of Goddess Durga, constitute according to Hindu Religion, the manifestation of Goddess Durga, the Mother Goddess, in nine different forms. These nine forms of manifestation are: Sailaputrī शैलपुत्री ,Brahmachāriṇī व्रह्मचारणी ,Candraghaṇṭā चन्द्रघण्टा ,Kuśamāṇḍā कुशमाण्डा ,Skandamātā स्कन्दमाता ,Kātyāyanī कात्यायनी ,Kālarātrī कालरात्री ,Mahāgaurī महागौरी ,Siddhidātrī सिद्धिदात्री

These nine forms are worshipped together during the Navratri (Nine Divine Nights) celebrations, that occur four times throughout the year, namely:

  • Chaitra Navratri
  • Sharad Navratri(most significant and widely celebrated)
  • Magha Gupta Navratri
  • Ashadha Gupta Navratri

Navdurga mantras

Mantras of Maa Navdurga

 नव दुर्गा देवी के मंत्र-

1. शैलपुत्री - ह्रीं शिवायै नमः ।

2. ब्रह्मचारिणी - ह्रीं श्री अम्बिकायै नमः ।

3. चन्द्रघण्टा - ऐं श्रीं शक्तयै नमः ।

4. कूष्मांडा - ऐं ह्रीं देव्यै नमः ।

5. स्कंदमाता - ह्रीं क्लीं स्वामिन्यै नमः ।

6. कात्यायनी - क्लीं श्री त्रिनेत्रायै नमः ।

7. कालरात्रि - क्लीं ऐं श्री कालिकायै नमः ।

8. महागौरी - श्रीं क्लीं ह्रीं वरदायै नमः 

9. सिद्धिदात्री - ह्रीं क्लीं ऐं सिद्धये नम:

Related Posts

← Older Posts Newer Posts →

Download our mobile app today !

To add this product to your wish list you must

Sign In or Create an Account

Back to the top
Global Shipping We deliver all around Globe
Easy Returns No questions asked 7 days return policy
Secure Checkout 100% Secure Payment Gateway
Paypal Accepted Pay for your orders through Paypal