Skip to content
Birth Lagna and Rudraksha

Birth Lagna and Rudraksha

Rudraksha Birth Lagna

The Lagna is the time derivative of the position of the Sun.   It represents the soul and body of the individual to whom the Horoscope pertains. Lagna is the base house, from which all the other 11 houses in a horoscope are assessed.    The Lord Graha of the Lagna is the Lagnathipathi.  If the Lagnathipathi is well positioned, strong enough and aspected by Subh Graha like Guru, Shukra, Budh then the individual will have a healthy long life. It will also render a good social standing for the individual. The Lagna is the first house in a horoscope. All other houses in a Horoscope are counted from the Lagna and identified as 2nd, 3rd, 4th houses and so on until the 12th house.One can wear Rudrakshas as per their Birth lagnas to gain prosperity , goodluck and wealth.


Birth-Lagna,Birth-Rashi, Money Controlling Planets and suitable Rudrakshas

S.No. Birth Rasi/Lagna Ruling Planet Auspicious planets for money Prescribed Rudraksha
1 Mesha (Aries) Mercury Mars, Jupiter Three & Five Mukhi
2 Vrisabha (Taurus) Venus Mercury, Saturn Four, Six & Seven Mukhi
3 Mithun (Gemini) Mercury Mercury, Venus Four & Six Mukhi
4 Karka (Cancer) Moon Moon, Mars Three & Two Mukhi
5 Singh (Leo) Sun Sun, Mars One, Three & Twelve Mukhi
6 Kanya (Virgo) Mercury Mercury, Venus Four & Six Mukhi
7 Tula (Libra) Venus Venus, Saturn Six & Seven Mukhi
8 Vrishcika (Scorpio) Mars Jupiter, Moon Two, Three & Five Mukhi
9 Dhanu (Sagittarius) Jupiter Jupiter, Sun Five & Twelve Mukhi
10 Makar (Capricornus) Saturn Saturn, Venus Six & Seven Mukhi
11 Kumbha (Aquarius) Saturn Saturn, Venus Six & Seven Mukhi
12 Meena (Pisces) Jupiter Jupiter, Mars Three & Five Mukhi
Previous article Shri Nageshwar Jyotirlinga Temple